Tuesday, February 8, 2011

To Prevent your feet from Being UGG-ly this Winter Season

Unfortunately, the popular New Year’s resolution “out with the old, in with the new” does not apply to your closet. Just because we celebrated the New Year with an anticlimactic giant ball dropping, does not mean you can waltz around wearing white. Seriously folks, it’s not Memorial Day yet, and all white will do for you is camouflage you against the snow. Yet another safety hazard when crossing the cross walks.

Now let’s talk about shorts. While it is a balmy 17 degrees outside, shorts are not yet advisable. Nobody wants to see your melanoma-less legs this early in the season. Pop quiz: Do winter boots make shorts winter attire? Ya know what; I’ll just give you the answer, NO! Take your baaaa-ing inside out sheep (a.k.a. UGG’s) and pair them with some nice dark wash skinny jeans. Your friends will thank you, your teachers will thank you, but most of all Mary will be pleased with the way you’re using her little lambs. Oh, and p.s. boots with shorts are UGG-ly.

Moving on to a manlier topic: socks with sandals. Though you all may be informed that this is entirely inappropriate for summer attire, did you know this rule is still applicable for the winter season? I know, mind blowing! Wearing your socks with your sandals does not make them the trendy 80’s fashion footwear “the mukluk”. General rule of thumb, anything that rhymes or contains the word “muk” sucks. That’s it for now kids. Remember, always dress responsibly.



Tuesday, January 19, 2010

A Cheertastrophy!

ATTENTION ALL MOTHERS OF CHEERLEADERS!
Yes I'm talking to you, all of you who fail to understand that you don't need to look like your 14 year old daughter to be "attractive". The short skirts, the slutastic shoes, and let us not forget the rediculously tight shirts. I hate to break it to you, but when you are borrowing your daughters clothes, they are very likely to not fit properly considering she got them from the juniors department. Anyway, let's now refer to the picture. WEEEOOOOWEEEEOOOOWEEEOOOO... RUN THE FASHION POLICE ARE HERE!!! (Warning: Yes, this is a real picture from a real cheer competition... and yes, this mother was atleast 40). Lets start from the top. Black, not a bad color, but horizontal stripes make you look like a bee (buzz buzz). Oh, by the way, shirts stop at the waist line... not the butt! duh. The skirt, well it's made for a 4 year old by looking at the length of it. Borrowing from your 4 year old will get you sent to places you don't want to go. And last of all, the HOOKER BOOTS! Rounded toe, black shoe nastiness! If you look in the mirror one morning, and you look like a hooker, then change. That's pretty much the just of it. Have a Fashialicious week!
-Gilly

Thursday, October 29, 2009

leave the facial hair on your faace please...

Winter is right around the corner, and for some us mother nature hasn't been nice and has cursed the ground with snow already. That is not the point, winter is an applicable time to dress classy and keep warm but we do not need to cover ourselves with fake facial hair! People will stare if you are caught wearing this mustache and beard on a hat. The fashion police would definatley call this a fashion crime and may put you in jail for even buying it.
So don't.
{xoxo}
elizabeth

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

holiday sweaters

Tis the season to NOT pull out that holiday sweater that you have owned for the past 25 years.Whether it's
Halloween, Thanksgiving,or Christmas
it's still not allowed.
Don't even think about it.
Throw them away NOW! I will even lend you
a garbage bag to get rid of the wretched things.
Enough said.


Low and behold...YOGA PANTS

I don't understand America's obsession with the cheapest, most stretchy, most curve hugging fabric. Spandex... oh spandex... why do you invade our lives making us look like we are about to whip out a sun salutation? The funnier thing is, people wear yoga pants to work, and somehow they think it is appropriate attire? Even better than that, the people that wear them to work, well they don't even do yoga! I just don't understand... basically here are the rule(s) for wearing yoga pants, or any pants that have lycra or spandex in them.
1: DON'T WEAR THEM UNLESS YOU ARE IN A YOGA/DANCE CLASS
Alright, well that was a good rule wasn't it? I figure anyone can follow this.
until next time,
-Gilly

Monday, October 26, 2009

stars/strips/colored jeans and candybars?

This whole outfit is a train wreck. DO NOT ATTEMPT:
Pulling off colored jeans.
No one can.
They were apart of last years BAD trends.
When I see them, I want to gag.
Or make a face like the lady in the back.
"OMG, what is she wearing face!"
{basically just posted this outfit because of her face}
DO NOT:
Wear food on your clothing.
We eat food, we absoluetly do not wear it.
You hungry maybe? We do not want to see your craving
posted on your sweatshirt.
So God made the stars to stay in the SKY
NOT scatter your tank.
that looks way stretched out as well.
Lets save the world from ugly outfits tomorrow
and find something atractive to cover your body with.
preferable not stars.
or food.
{xoxo}
your fashion friend
ellie

leggings+jeans=jeggings

In a world where you thought denim couldn't become any tighter... where all of the nasty fat oozes out of every inch... where every flaw shows...DUN DUN DUN The jeggings have arrived. Okay so basically the rules for this little number would be:
#1- Unless you are classified as a "twig" please do not be caught wearing these

#2- If you choose to wear these they MUST be dark wash

#3- If you can tell that your pants are made of lycra or spandex REMOVE THEM! considering you could become a fire hazard dangering yourself and others around you

#4- Skater chicks, super skinny people, boho chic... i guess you could wear them; however sneakers look tacky with them... they kinda make you look like you rolled right out of bed

#5- All of these rules apply to 25 and below, 25 and above: NOT ALLOWED TO WEAR WITHOUT BEING ARRESTED BY THE FASHION PO PO!

Alright, enough of this nasty "jegging". Until next time... signing off

-Gilly